Friday, January 15, 2010


Shifter/paranormal romance
Loose Id
Sensuality Rating: Sizzling
ISBN# 978-1-59632-894-5
133 Pages
EBook–Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

A blue moon's coming, and for shape-shifter Shannon McFelan, it's bringing nothing but trouble. Something she's got enough of already. Her body has mysteriously turned on her, going into Heat at the worst possible time. It will take all the cunning in her possession to survive this lunar cycle without finding herself mated.

Vampire Nikolai Taranosky has waited centuries for his Chosen. He doesn't care that Shannon's a werewolf, and he knows exactly what's wrong with her. It's because of him that she's in Heat. By the waning of the blue moon she'll definitely be mated ... to him!

What can I say that could possibly do the justice to this book it deserves? Well written, no mistakes. It gives you chills as well as passion. I was glued to the book from the time I started reading until I finished it in two days. The alpha female, Shannon, is strong. She’s got so much heart you can feel her essence even after you put the book down. Nikolai is strong, sexy, and dominate. He’s a vampire with wolf blood and determined to make headstrong Shannon not only his mate, but make her fall in love with him too. I loved the interplay between all of the characters. Shannon and her stubborn brother, Rory face off in challenge after challenge.

I have loved a lot of female characters. Shannon is my favorite. Her headstrong ways remind me so much of myself. Nikolai represents the kind of man every woman dreams of. The story itself left me wishing and at times holding my breath. I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen next. Shannon’s ways kept me laughing all through this wonderful book. This is a sequel to 'True Mates' also by Ms. Wynn. The ending leaves you breathless and also leaves room for her third book in the series.

Ms. Wynn is the mother of three (four, if you count Lady, her family dog) and grandmother of two, when not busy with family or church, she can most likely be found in front of the computer writing or escaping into a book. She loves to read. She loves books that can take her out of her ordinary life into an extraordinary reality. She doesn’t just read. She becomes. To her, a really well written book is like a mini-vacation, without all of the hassle. Her greatest hope is that after reading one of her stories, you'll feel the same.

Enchanting Reviews
June 2009

POWER PLAY by Deirdre Martin

Berkley Sensation (Penquin)
Sensuality Rating: Sensuous
ISBN# 978-0-425-22451-9
Available October 2008

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Monica Geary is a leading lady in a soap opera. Her status as leading lady is being threatened by the "new face on the block". Monica is desperate to please her peers with "pure" acting, yet doesn't want to lose her daytime status on top.

Eric Mitchell is a a playboy hockey star who is secretly a soap opera watcher. He is desperately trying to be accepted as the newest member of the New York Blades.

Monica and Eric's publicity managers devise a scheme to get them back on top through a public, fake romance. In private, though, they can't stand each other. Or can they? Both learn about the person behind the public image during their 'fake' dating. The media eats up the handsome couple; they are seen together all over the place. The news coverage pumps both their careers, so how can they break it off? Are they staying together just to boost their careers or will they actually fall in love?

POWER PLAY is well written and fun. The whole dating in the spotlight makes this fun. People always wonder what it would be like to be famous and POWER PLAY lets you step into the lives of two famous people for a time. Ms. Martin also brings in the softer side of two tough people in the spotlight and their insecurities. It is endearing to know that people who seem to have it all, have things they worry about and that they are insecure about. The sex scenes are few, but very steamy. There are several sub-plots that make POWER PLAY very interesting and hard to put down. I would definitely read this author again.

Ms. Martin is a New York Times bestselling author. Her website is which includes excerpts and upcoming books.

Sandy Maffeo
Enchanting Reviews
March 2009

RED FIRE by Deidre Knight

Paranormal Romance
Sensuality Rating: Sexy
ISBN# 978-0-451-22538-2
400 pages
Print - Available now

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Ajax Petrakos and his Spartan brothers made a deal with Ares to become immortal to protect the human race from the evil that threatens us. After centuries, Ajax is ready for peace in his life and to find that he must find his true love.

Shay Angel is part of a demon hunting family. Being the youngest and a female, her brothers are overly protective of her. She can see the demons roaming the streets but she can’t help but wonder if there is something more to her special gift.

To Ajax, eternity has become a prison. What gets him through the long years is his destiny of finding his one true mate. When the Oracle sends him to Savannah, Georgia, he finally finds Shay but he isn’t the first. Ajax’s worst enemy Sable has come back and knows Shay’s true gift and destiny. Because of a past conflict, Sable will do anything to ruin Ajax even if it means taking Shay. Ajax is on a time limit to keep Shay protected and also find the clues to an ancient prophecy detailing what Shay’s and his true destiny will be.

This was a great concept to the Spartan soldiers. I did get a bit lost in a few places around the beginning, but the description was good so it didn’t take long to get back on track. You can’t go wrong with this fast paced, action packed book. I would read it again and I recommend it to all my friends. This is the first in the Gods of Midnight series (Yay! There will be more.).

Along with being a novelist, Ms. Knight is a mom and a literary agent. You can check out her website at you can also send her emails at

Kim Graham
August 2009


Science Fiction/Erotic/Ménage
Eternal Press
Sensuality Rating: Sizzling
E-Book ISBN: 978-1-926647- 67-8
Print ISBN: 978-1-926647- 75-3
68,000 words
Ebook: $6.95/Print $9.95
Available - April 2009

Rating: 4 Enchantments

It began with the July 4th celebration. Everyone thought the green mist that fell was a wonderful ending to their holiday fireworks displays, then word spread that the oily mist had fallen everywhere. Within days, females began getting ill, but only those of reproducing age. It ignored prepubescents, post-menopausal or any who did not ovulate. Then they started to die. No case zero, no treatment, it was everywhere and hospitals became holding grounds. Then the Sarrans – a more advanced race, arrived, holding a cure and with a proposition that would rock earth’s world, especially for a select few of its females.
This story is about Anya.

Whether you’re a science fiction buff or a fan of romance you’re going to thoroughly enjoy reading Sarran Plague. A.C. Katt completely draws you into the lives of her characters through her vivid descriptions. Tonal and Jonal came alive for me in so many different aspects in this book. She was able to flesh them out not only as lovers and Triad mates of Anya’s for the romance aspect of the book, but also as Admirals and military men deeply caring and committed to their ship, their cause and their planet. I know sometimes the blending of two genres is difficult but she pulled it off admirably.

Another thing I truly loved about the book (and if you don’t like spoilers stop reading now!!) is that when she reached the point of the Sarran’s having to address the issue of homophobia on Earth she did not shy away from it, dance around it or beat it to death. She handled it tastefully and as much as was needed for the book and that was that. No political showboating here. Well done.

She has left us with several taunting leads for other possible stories (yes I did notice that, don’t think I didn’t) and I am already looking forward to two future books at the very least that she absolutely MUST write. (That being one of Cynthia Synclair and one of Madeline Dixon-Howard, she who is destined to know the Zyptz) I will be waiting and watching for more books from this talented author.

A.C. Katt has been on a hiatus in writing since high school, only recently having begun writing again. You can learn more about this writer at To learn more about the Sarran’s you can visit and

Enchanting Reviews
January 2010

OFF THE MENU by Christine Son

Women's Fiction
New American Library
Sensuality Rating: Sensuous
ISBN# 978-0-451-22417-0
350 Pages
$14.00 Trade Paperback
Available August 2008

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Whitney Lee is working 24/7 in a law firm. Her immigrant parents are very proud of their workaholic daughter. Secretly, Whitney wants to ditch the law firm and sing. She is very talented musically, but her parents would never accept this choice of career from her.

Hercules Huang owns several of the best restaurants in town and is very successful. She has a strained relationship with her father. She also has a secret wish which is to fall in love, but is too busy.

Audrey Henley is in love and has a great relationship with her fiancé, attending graduate school and working towards being a professor. Her parents aren't too thrilled about her fiancé and thinks he is using her to get to their money.

All three girls are part of the Valedictorians. This story is of their relationships with each other, with their parents and with their significant others. The book also tells of living in America as Asian women. Their lives intertwine until their dreams come to fruition.

OFF THE MENU moves quickly and is well written; it speaks well of living in America as Asian women, with its problems and advantages. It is a great story of living as a people-pleaser while trying to achieve one's own dream, which oftentimes clash. The ending is happy if a little predictable. All in all, I really enjoyed the read. Since I am a people pleaser, it taught me to follow my dreams once in a while.

Even though these girls are best friends, they all keep secrets from each other. In the end, the secrets come out and each one has a surprising reaction to the others. They end up being a huge support system for each other. If only they would have opened up to each other sooner. Ms. Son captured what happens in relationships so eloquently.

Ms. Son is a Korean-American living in Texas. She was inspired by her own family experiences as well as those of her Korean friends to write an authentic novel. Ms. Son can be reached at

Sandy Maffeo
Enchanting Reviews
February 2009


Historical Romance
Berkley Sensation
Sensuality Rating: Sexy
ISBN# 978-0-425-22452-6
328 Pages
Paperback—Available now

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Angela Palmerston is in Stanbrook Abbey, banished to take a vow of poverty, obedience and chastity after her parents disowned her. Six long years have passed since Angela set eyes on a man because the man she loved ruined her for any other. When the abbey takes in a strange man, unfulfilled desire and passion are aroused like a burning fire out of control.

Lord Phillip is a handsome rogue that has ruined many women in his short lifetime. He has a twin brother that took his fortune because he was the good son. Lord Phillip is hell-bent on proving his father right by being the bad son. He gambles away his fortune and almost pays with his life and ends up in Stanbrook Abbey.

Angela and Phillip are thrown together and are quite the opposites. Angela can’t quite control her unrequited passions and falls for the rogue Phillip hoping not to get her heart broken. But Phillip ends up leaving her, due to uncontrollable circumstances, and breaking her heart. Will he ever be able to convince her of the truth and what are the consequences he pays to do that?

THE ROGUE AND THE RIVAL is full of rich characters and sub-plots that make this a real page turner. Maya Rodale takes you back in time where the rules are not the same as they are today and turns Angela into a Women’s Activist for all time. You immediately root for Angela and Phillip to get together, which seems impossible, given their background and status in life. The sex scenes are passionate and you can feel the forbidden desire that makes them so much more exciting. I highly recommend this twisting, turning story that makes you keep turning pages to see if Phillip and Angela will ever get together after resolving all their issues.

Ms. Rodale lives in New York City and is the daughter of the Rodale family of Rodale publishing fame.

Sandy Maffeo
April 2009

SINK OR SWIM by Alexis Fleming

Fantasy Romance
Total E Bound
Sensuality Rating: Spicy
ISBN# 978-1-906328-01-6
58 pages
eBook/Print – Available now

Rating: 3.5 Enchantments

Jonah Billings is a surfer with a secret. Jonah is a selkie, a seal by night, and a lifesaver by day. He is in love with Samie, but has yet to tell her about his secret. Jonah is a dark haired handsome hunk of a man, determined to mate for life with woman of his dreams.

Samie McIntyre is a gorgeous twenty-four year old woman who is preparing, by sitting in the full bathtub daily, to become a mermaid. Her mother became one, and she told Samie her turn would come when she turned twenty-five. Unfortunately, her birthday is going to be in just a few weeks. Will she be ready? She only has one fear to conquer, but it is huge. Samie is afraid of water. What good is a mermaid if she is afraid of water?

This was a cute story about a young woman who is soon to become a mermaid but she is afraid of water. She is in love with Jonah and Jonah is in love with her. But how can she show him before she turns into a mermaid and must live in the sea? This is a fun story is about two people in love, the secrets that keep them apart, and how they come together.

This erotic romance has interesting twists adding the selkie and mermaid influences. I enjoyed the overall story, but I felt the language was a bit rough and took away from the romance has a whole. It may be all right for someone younger but way to harsh for this chickie. For me, the language was a turn off. I was thrilled when Jonah and Samie came together in the end

When she’s not tied to her computer creating sizzling stories to tempt her readers, she helps run a busy motel set on the edge of a National Marine Park in Australia. What better place to get inspiration for the tales she turns out? Ms. Fleming loves to hear from readers. You can find her contact information, website and author biography at

Desiree de Cleves
December 2008

GHOSTLAND by Jory Strong

Urban Fantasy Romance
Berkley Sensation
Sensuality Rating: Spicy
352 pages
ISBN# 978-0-425-22606-3
Trade paperback – Available now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

In a post-apocalyptic world Aisling McConaughey is ripped away from her simple life to use her gift as a powerful shamaness guide into the Ghostlands. When she unwittingly calls upon Djinn prince Zureal en Caym to help her discover the whereabouts of a high-powered politician's mistress, Aisling's not prepared for the price he will demand.

Zureal has never before been called upon, but the experience of being torn away from his world and thrust into the power of another is not one he will tolerate without retribution. He will make the child of mud pay for taking control out of his hands.

When Aisling and Zureal learn someone is trying to enslave a demon through the drug “Ghost”, them must work together to discover who is behind the evil that threatens both of their worlds.

GHOSTLAND is a powerful story of the struggle between right, wrong, revenge, passion, and forgiveness. Jory Strong wrote a complex, emotionally charged tale, successfully creating a world and characters that captivated me. Aisling first appears as a fragile woman who has never really had much in her life, but she quickly shows deep strength and while her confidence waivers, she always does what she MUST do, even when she is scared. Zureal was pissed. He did not like losing control, and he was determined to make Aisling pay. What he wasn't prepared for was the scorching heat of desire that he felt when he tracked her. I could feel the sizzle of passion as I turned the smoldering pages. Not only was their passion hot, but the action was riveting as they struggled to locate the fiend responsible for “Ghost” and in the process came to realize the feelings they held for each other.

When I finished reading GHOSTLAND, I so looked forward to revisiting the post-apocalyptic world Ms. Strong had created that ran out to buy SPIDER-TOUCHED, book 2 in the Ghostland series, which I also I just have to wait patiently until September 2010 for the next installment, HEALER'S CHOICE.

When author Ms. Strong is not writing, you might find her reading or working with her horses on her ranch out in the boondocks.

Enchanting Reviews
October 2009

AETHEREAL’S CHILDREN by Christopher W.Wilcox Sr

Whiskey Creek Press
Senauality: N/A
ISBN# 978-1-59374-727-5
Pages 328
Price $5.99
Ebook- Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Many of the Æthereal warriors surveying new planets disappear and the huge dragons turn to their human partners to help them solve the mystery. For twenty years there has been no sign of the Gray and the guardian leaders wonder if the Æthereal disappearances indicate the return of their eternal enemy. The children of the original human partners are now adults and they are charged with investigating the disappearances. They discover a new Gray species, but meanwhile rebellion from within threatens the Guardian alliance. Æthereal and humans are forced to face the truth about the past, present, and to question whether there is any future for the Guardians.

Ms. Wilcox has hit the jackpot with his Æthereal series and the latest one is as enthralling as the previous four books. If you like dragons, fantasy and high tech, this series is a must. ÆTHEREAL'S CHILDREN answers some of the questions of the future of the human race and their association with the dragons.

Mr. Wilcox presently works in the IT industry for a Fortune 500 company. He has a library of over 1,000 books of almost every genre. While he enjoys a wide range of fiction, Mr. Wilcox says he has always had a special affinity for Science Fiction and Fantasy novels. The Æthereal series is a blend of Sci-Fi and Fantasy. Hopefully we will see more of the Æthereal books and Mr. Wilcox’s new series The Alurian Chronicles. Read more at

July 2008


Whiskey Creek Press Torrid
ISBN# 978-1-60313-067-7
Ebook - Available now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Meet Luca, a man that has never known true love of any kind. A man that does not see himself as anything any woman could love. They call him the Jersey Devil, for a reason. He has lived for centuries always searching for that elusive thing called love. Then one night he smells blood in his woods and his life is changed forever.

Now, our lovely heroine Chandra Burke, is a woman that is not afraid to go after what she wants. She has always looked for the beauty beneath the beast in all things. She never would have dreamed she would get the chance to see a real beast. She is a photographer and has always captured the truth in her art. Then after a savage beating from a human monster she will finally get to prove that a Knight in Shining Armor can come in many forms.

This is the story of two people brought together by fate. One a man called the Jersey Devil who feels he is cursed from finding true love, and the other a young woman who feels that curse is a blessing for it saves her life. Luca and Chandra must learn to trust one another if they are going to defeat this curse, especially with an ancient enemy that will do whatever it takes to stop their love.

This is a fantastic story of the power of love and looking below the surface especially if you believe beauty is only skin deep. I loved the characters and the love scenes were hot and spicy. But that is what you can expect from a Ms. Salo love story. The characters drew you to them with the depth of their feelings for one another. The relationship between them could be heart warming and heart wrenching at the same time. You had no choice but to cheer them on. I have only one complaint I never wanted the story to end.

If you would like to find out more about C. A. Salo and her works please go to her website

Enchanting Reviews
April 2009


Dutton-Penguin Group
Sensuality Rating: Sexy
ISBN# 978-0-525-95098-1
290 Pages
$25.95 (Hardcover)
Available April 2009

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Holly Talbott is the main character who is married to a very successful Hedge funder in New York named Tim. She is the perfect hedge fund wife who plays the part and fulfills her society obligations and puts up with all the other stuffy, stuck up wives.

Kiki is Holly’s wild and crazy friend and married to Tim’s brother. The family is not wild about Kiki and would prefer Holly to not hang out with her.

Holly and Kiki go out in trendy Williamsburg and are shocked to find Tim cheating with a younger woman. Forced to choose between living honestly, with integrity or playing the part and living a lie, Holly chooses to get a divorce and try out the single life again. This is a 'Sex and The City' kind of adventure as Holly and Kiki try to find love.

I loved this book, THE EX-MRS. HEDGEFUND. Ms. Kargman has a unique and witty writing style that keeps you turning the pages. Her descriptions are hilarious and descriptive. She makes up charts to explain the varying degrees of whatever she is describing. For example, her Blonde-O-Meter describes Ashy Blonde as a Locust Valley matron all the way through Platinum which equals a Porn Star. Truly a delightful read!

Ms. Kargman has several books on the New York Times Best Seller List and has written for Vogue, Harper’s Bazaar, Interview, Town & Country to name a few. She lives on the Upper East Side of Manhattan with her husband and three children. Email her at

Sandy Maffeo
Enchanting Reviews
May, 2009

Thursday, January 14, 2010


Fantasy/Time Travel
Firedrakes Weyr Publication
Sensuality Rating: Sexy
ISBN# (13) 978-1-935141-06-8
(10) 1-935141-06-6
ESN 6131308013053026632
110 pages
Ebook/Print - Available now
Rating: 4 Enchantments

Suren, the Mongol war lord’s son, is an incredibly handsome, virile warrior with eyes for the new warrior who traveled back from the future. Suren knew in his heart that he was in love with her.
Tara Michaels is a spirited student studying to become an archeologist. She is quick witted in conversation, and is rising up from an abusive upbringing to being a woman of her own. Tara gets sucked back in time to the 1500’s and is introduced to many of the ancient Mongols.

Tara is transported back to the time period she has done extensive research on, and becomes enmeshed in the lives of those in the tribe. Tara meets her many times great grandmother, her many times great grandfather, and the love of her life, Suren. Tara ends up traveling back and forth between the two ages, battling evil and finally settling in modern day where her love Suren, travels forward as well to grow old with her.

This was a very creative work where the author beautifully covered some complex historical events. I totally enjoyed the love between Tara and Suren, it was hot, and by their actions, you could tell they deeply loved each other. The battle scenes were brilliantly written taking me back to the life and times of ancient Mongolia. The violence on the battlefield, although completely historically accurate was just a bit much for the passive girl that I am. The author obviously studied, and this story is beautifully written. I enjoyed the book, and knowing me will probably read it again. This book is well worth the money spent.

Ms. Taylor has short stories published on an adult oriented website. Ebooks are all she writes at present. She would love to hear from you and you can reach her at

Desiree de Cleves
June 2009


Fantasy/Historical Romance
Awe-Struck E-Books
Sensuality Rating: Sensuous (Mild)
ISBN# 978-1-58749-644-8
296 pages
eBook $4.99
eBook/Print – Available Now

Rating: 4.5 Enchantments

Prince Darius has the misfortunate of being the second born son of King Isham, of Zarbaria. By royal decree, only the first-born son can inherit the throne and his brothers must all face the same doom…a lifetime of celibacy and service enclosed in the cloister of the Goddess.
Princess Roxana is the first-born and heir to the throne of Hebrun, the kingdom that borders Zarbaria. She is remarkable in beauty and height, having reached six feet at the age of fourteen and making her the tallest person in her kingdom. Roxana is close to her younger sibling, Prince Pavlek, training together to take on the roles of the future military leaders of their kingdom. When still very young, Roxana and Pavlek have a vision of the Goddess that changes them forever.

Ms. Beraru’s tale set in the alternate worlds of Zarbaria and Hebrun is well plotted and crafted. Her expertise in law, textiles and architectural restoration come through in the details she incorporates to create a magnificent panorama that will spark your imagination, yet keep you grounded in the story. Her writing style is clear and concise making the reading of this story a pure delight.

Darius is easy to identify with either as the proud Prince of Zarbaria or lowly votee. Here is an unforgettable, tortured hero who will steal your breath away. You never lose interest as you embark on the journey with Darius to find his true love. Roxana is a strong, compassionate character who loves the former prince as he deserves to be loved. As a reader, you cannot help but feel deeply for the trials and tribulations these characters endure and the resolution will make you cheer. THE PRINCESS AND THE PROMISE is a wonderful tale of love, honor and sacrifice. I eagerly look forward to the sequel entitled, “The Surgeon and The Virgin” which is currently in the works.

In addition to her writing career, Ms. Beraru is also an award winning fabric artist, specializing in art reproduction quilts, unusual handbags, and Judaica. After closing her California law practice, she moved to Lynchburg, Virginia, where she participates in the restoration of historic houses, craft and art shows, promoting the local opera company, as well as singing and public speaking. Visit her website:

Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

THE TORY WIDOW by Christine Blevins

Sensuality Rating: Sweet
384 pages
Print - Available Now

Rating: 4 1/2 Enchantments

Jack Hampton is a true patriot. With his strong beliefs in independence he will do anything for his and others’ freedom. With the British invasion and men turning against men it is really hard for Jack to trust anyone.

After being widowed Anne Merrick uses her brains and wits to show that she can be independent and not have to rely on a man. She is a very strong willed woman and also very smart. Even when her store is ruined because it got out she was printing Tory propaganda she prevails and just keeps going.

The group gets information that the Widow Merrick is using her print press to print Tory propaganda. With finding evidence of her printing they set out to destroy her shop but Jack vows to keep an eye on the Widow. Jack follows Anne when she is out doing an errand for her shop, with this he finds himself saving her from a vicious attack by a couple of men. And out of this a friendship builds between them.

Anne and her friend Sally decided to stay on to take care of Anne’s wounded brother, whom Jack also saved, who is hiding in her home. But with the British pounding on her door in order to survive she must show her loyalty to the King of England. But while serving tea and scones to the military men she decides to do her part for the cause she befriends Captain Blankenship. Through this friendship Anne gathers helpful information for General George Washington. When given information about Anne being on the Kings side Jack is furious. The one person who thought he could really trust. He sets out to find the truth about Anne.

Be prepared to be swept back into time. Ms. Blevins, while mixing both fact and fiction, has written a moving story. I enjoyed Jack and Anne but I really loved Anne’s friend Sally. She has a very quick mouth ready to put a man in his spot. In a time when trust is tested the relationship between Jack and Anne went through a lot of struggles but with time they show that a beautiful love can blossom. This being the first in a trilogy I am looking forward to the next in the series.

Ms. Blevins resides in Illinois with her family. She enjoys hearing from her readers you can contact her at

Kim Graham
April 2009

BAD, BAD BOYS by Aaron Michaels

Gay Contemporary Erotic Short Story
Torque Press
Sensuality Rating:
ISBN# n/a
13 pages
eBook - Available March 2009

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Marc spends two weeks out of every four away on business. The salary he earns allows Marc and his long time partner, William, to live in Beverly Hills. Although he’s away from home quite a bit, the altruistic nature of his work, obtaining charitable donations, goes some way toward making up for being away so often.

William is a talented artist who isn’t always practical or easy to live with. His forgetfulness has often meant that he and Marc spend a lot of time searching for car keys. Over time they’ve developed a system – both men will leave their keys in the basket by the front door. To forget is to invite punishment of the erotic kind.

One thing I enjoyed most about this short story is that Marc and William aren’t meeting for the very first time. They have already established how their relationship works. In a lot of other novels or novellas, introducing characters who are new to each other often means the reader must spend a fair bit of the book learning about each of the characters. These stories always end on the happily ever after theme. Unless it’s a continuation of a series the reader never really gets to see what everyday life is like. BAD, BAD BOYS is life after the happily ever after. We’re not reading about a couple who’ve lost sight of why they fell in love in the first place. If anything, Marc and William have found very real ways to reaffirm their feelings.

BAD, BAD BOYS is short, intense, extremely erotic and, interestingly enough, very humorous. When their kitchen activities begin to get rather loud Marc belatedly remembers they have a guest, only by this point it’s rather late in the game as both are facing the doorway when he spies Arthur making his way down the hall. Unsure of how much Arthur actually saw, breakfast is a rather uncertain affair. When Arthur makes a comment about pancake turners Marc’s mortification knows no bounds. Arthur’s gift to the couple a month later serves to highlight the hilarity around the kitchen scene. I am always impressed by authors who manage to sparingly use words to condense so much feeling, humour and personality into short story characters. Aaron Michaels does such a great job of this! I can say, hand on heart, that I will be looking for more stories by this author.

Visit Torque Press for a complete listing of Aaron Michael’s stories.

June 2009

CAREY’D AWAY by J.M. Synder

Gay Contemporary Erotic Romance
Amber Allure Press
Sensuality Rating: Heat Level 3
ISBN# 978-1-60272-505-8
79 pages
eBook $5.00
eBook - Available April 2009

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Carey Thornton is young, sexy, bold, tired of his single state...and suffering from a sexual drought. His wish list for his ideal man isn’t too picky: a man who under estimates his own hotness with a body that won’t quit. In short, someone other than anyone he’ll ever meet at a comic book convention. Not too much to ask is it?

Patrick Dix is the embodiment of Carey’s list. He’s painfully shy, slightly nervy, easily tongue-tied and has no clue of his own inherent sex appeal. And the bonus - he’s not a fan of comic books either. So when he meets someone as vibrant as Carey, it’s right out of his comfort zone. It isn’t long before he discovers that the price of temporary discomfort is a man who pushes and tempts you to reach out and take what you truly want. When Patrick seems more inclined to take a step back, Carey is right there to follow through, showing himself to be an exciting and challenging partner.

Snyder’s characters are modern, humorous and painfully human. So much so, in fact, that one can’t help wincing in empathy with Patrick’s lack of self-confidence. By contrast, Carey’s forthright and frank nature serves as a perfect foil. Snyder cannot be faulted on sexual tension - the expectation of an encounter is in every word, every gesture and every shared look. A delicious frisson of awareness is constantly simmering away over and around all of the banter.
I was always aware, at every moment, of their thoughts and feelings. Carey’s friends were a very interesting and quirky bunch of people. I’m no stranger to male/male romance stories and I think that sometimes it’s possible to find authors who churn out books that are really good reads but don’t offer anything beyond sexual gymnastics. I really liked how Patrick’s vulnerability was portrayed but I much preferred him on an equal footing.

CAREY’D AWAY is a contemporary romance that manages to be both erotic and sweet at one and the same time. I thought this was a fantastic read and I will definitely be looking for more by this author. Starting today!

Born in Richmond, Virginia, J. M. Snyder is a writer of gay male erotic and romantic fiction. For free stories and excerpts visit her website:, alternately readers can send an email to:

May 2009

IN FOR A PENNY by Carol Lynne

Gay Contemporary Erotic Romance
Resplendence Publishing
Sensuality Rating: Fire Opal
ISBN# 962011014381
95 pages
eBook $5.00
eBook: February 2009

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Raven Black is quite an impressive sight – he stands at six-foot-three, weighs over two hundred pounds, has body piercings and tattoos. These days he’s a bad boy turned FBI agent but seven years ago he thought his life was exactly what he wanted. All he needed to make it complete would be to have Zane Connor, his foster brother, return his feelings. It broke his heart to find that wasn’t the case.

Zane is now a very wealthy and powerful man and, at six-foot-one with deep blue eyes and long, thick, black lashes he’s even more tempting than he was seven years ago. And he’s been unhappily in love with Raven forever.

Someone is stealing cattle from Zane’s ranch, and not in small numbers, either. The discovery of a dead body, badly abused, just adds to the tension, especially when Ray knows that the murderer is most likely to be his abusive father. Zane has brought Ray home to find out who would kill a seventeen-year-old boy.

Ms. Lynne’s characters are very human, so much so that their imperfections make them more real and likeable. It also made it easier to really empathise with Raven’s plight. His homecoming wasn’t quite the return he wanted it to be: he got to come home but he had to pretend to hate the love of his life. It seemed like he was constantly being given a second chance only to have it taken away again. The tension between them is scorching and, at times, very intense, and I couldn’t help cheering for them from the sidelines. I’m always a sucker for a cowboy story. Especially a male/male romance and IN FOR A PENNY did not disappoint me in any way. It hits the right spot: a touch of murder, a dash of intrigue, a soupcon of unrequited love mixed in with some pretty gosh darn hot male on male action – I will definitely be reading more by this particular author!

Ms. Lynne is a writer of erotic and romantic fiction, and some of her works include the very popular male/male series Cattle Valley and Campus Cravings. For a complete listing of her previous books and stories visit her website:, alternately readers can send a message via her website contact form:

May 2009

UNSPOKEN SECRETS by Destiny Blaine

Contemporary Romance
Whispers Publishing
Sensuality Rating: Sexy
ISBN# Not Assigned
95 Pages
Ebook/Print - Available

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Tanner Dorsey was the leader of the largest American Drug Cartel. He was hot, filthy rich, and worked with Ally’s two older brothers, Darren and David. Tanner loved Ally beyond imagination, but he was on one side of the law and she was on the other. So he kept an eye on her, had his men photograph her, and he watched his beautiful girls grow, without his loving touches.

FBI Agent Ally Stevens has been in love with Tanner Dorsey since she was 12 years old. She made love to only one man, once in her entire life, Tanner Dorsey. She got pregnant and gave birth to beautiful twin daughters, their father, the only man she ever loved, Tanner Dorsey. The problem? He ran an illegal drug cartel and she worked for the FBI.

This the second book in a trilogy, which continues the intense love story between Tanner Dorsey and Ally Stevens. The two of them are on opposite sides of the law, but they have loved each other since Ally was twelve years old. This second book develops the love between the two of them, but leaves you wondering what’s in book three.

Okay this was book two, book one pissed me off, so I was expecting the same out of book two. As a matter of fact, the author (a dear friend), told me I would probably hate this book as much as I hated book one. I really enjoyed this book. I enjoyed the way Tanner and Ally’s relationship progressed. It was brought one step closer to each of the characters personal fulfillment with each other. I can hardly wait for book three. This trilogy is so well written, it keeps the reader glued to the outcome of the story. The sex is hot and the relationship strong and vibrant. I loved this story, and this trilogy will remain in my keep forever pile. I will recommend it to my friends.

To find out more about Ms. Blaine, visit her website at and watch for her in 2009 when she visits Melbourne, Australia for the 2009 Inaugural Australian Romance Readers Convention.

Desiree de Cleves
October 2008


Penguin/Signet Eclipse
Sensuality Rating: Sexy
ISBN# 9780451228277
336 pages
Print - October 6, 2009

Rating: 5 Enchantments

After the murder of her younger sister, Jordan Sampson decides to become a homicide detective. She is a very strong and smart woman. She is dealing with an ex husband at the same time she trying to understand why her daughter doesn’t want to be with here when some terrible murders happen that is closer to her than she realizes.

Jordan Sampson loves her job as a homicide detective but the only thing she loves more is her daughter Mandy. When Mandy grows more estranged from her for unknown reasons to Jordan and skips their weekend visitation, Jordan decides to attend her high school reunion where she meets up with her past high school sweet heart Clint. Unknown to Jordan her reunion also sets off a killer’s rampage. While Jordan struggles with building a relationship with Clint and trying to make some progress with her daughter, a killer is out killing her old cheerleading squad one by one. She is on a very tight time limit to find this killer before she is the next on the killer’s list.

Ms. Cassidy had me from page one. The build up of suspense was an edge of your seat thrill ride. Jordan was the best she is a very strong character. To have a very high pressure job and also dealing with the pressure of her personal life she kept her head up and kept going. I would highly recommend this to all. Like all good suspense you will be very surprised at the end. I look forward to reading more from Ms. Cassidy.

Ms. Cassidy is a multi award winning author who has written over 70 books. She presently lives in Missouri with her husband. You can check out her websites at, She also loves to hear from her readers:

Kim Graham
August 2009


Paranormal Romance
Aspen Mountain Press
Sensuality Rating: Spicy
ISBN# 978-1-60168-197-3
71 pages
Ebook- Available now

Rating: 4.5 Enchantments

Tuesday Dean, a Halfling Demon, never expected to see her old love after refusing his proposal of marriage 10 years ago. Living in the human world has taught her many things but her feelings for Gavrill haven’t changed at all. Now he’s back and the choice is up to her, walk beside the man she’s always loved or let others opinions decide for her.

Demon Gavrill Chimera, a full Demon, is on the human realm on a mission for his soon to be King. But he never expected to see the one woman he’s ever loved, Tuesday. But this time is different, heart broken when he let her go her own way 10 years ago almost killed him, now he’s playing for keeps with her heart in his sight.

White Russian is a sensual story that pulls the reader briskly into the sensual world of demons, humans and Halfling’s, a tangled web of desire, decisions, and fantasies. From the ingenious stunning atmosphere in which the story takes place, to the character’s whose relationship ignites into a passion that entices you to delve deeper into the story of Tuesday and Gavrill, diving the reader head first into a pool of love and passion. Ms. Illyria uses whit, sensual needs and charm to bring her characters to life in a way that will leave the reader refreshed and energized with a new perspective in her world. The story will pull the reader down a corridor of lust, indecision, and love unlike anything they’ve read before.

Ms. Illyria is an enthralling author at her craft of contemporary paranormal to futuristic Sci-fi. You can find more of her other works at or contact her directly with her email address at

Cathleen Yager
May 2009

WYNDSHEER by Charlotte Boyett-Compo

New Concepts Publishing
Sensuality Rating: Carnal
ISBN# 978-1-60394-142-6
108 pages
Ebook - Available

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Jamie MacGivern is an absolutely gorgeous lycant, a wolf shape shifter. He is a genetically engineered super human with wolf-like abilities and killer instincts. He has taken Allison, married or not; she is his mate, and he knows it!

Allison Groves was a Federal Agent, at least until her plane crashed, and she woke up without any memories, only to meet and fall in love with the lycant.

This is a fabulous paranormal romance filled with mystery, hot sex, and suspense. Allison Groves is matched and mated with her lycant hero, Jamie MacGivern. When her memory returns, she makes the choice to stay with the lycant, no longer to return to her old life.

I absolutely loved this story! It’s one of the best I have ever read. The author’s word pictures were phenomenal; the sex absolutely fabulous. The suspense, mystery and intrigue was so well written, I literally could not put the book down. The paranormal creatures completely captivated me with their texture, size and the description of their smell. This story was awesome, very well written. I would say to anyone - if you like paranormal, suspense, and good hot sex, this is a must read. If you are an aspiring author and want to effectively paint pictures with your words, this is a must read, as well as a writing course in a box. If I could give it more than five enchantments, I would. Absolutely fabulous.

Ms. Boyett-Compo is the author of fifty books, the first ten of which are the Wind Legend Saga. Married 40 years to her high school sweetheart, Tom, she is the mother of two grown sons, Pete and Mike, and the proud grandmother of Preston Alexander and Victoria Ashley. You can reach her at:

Desiree de Cleves
June 2008

Saturday, January 9, 2010

ESCAPE IN PASSION by Shiela Stewart

Contemporary Erotic Suspense Romance/ Drama
Linden Bay Romance, LLC
Sensuality Rating: Sensuous
ISBN# Paperback 978-1-60202-093-1
eBook 978-60202-092-4
236 pages
$ 6.99 eBook/ $13.99 Print
EBook/Print - Available January 2008

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Thirty-year-old Victor Davis is our hero, a six foot somthin’, blond hunk of gorgeous. He is a cop, Staff Sergeant Davis to be exact. Vic came to Passion as the police chief, and to get away from the death of his lover Michelle, who was killed in a drive-by shooting. Although the case was never solved, Vic knew that Michelle was killed by her husband Marshall, a big time drug runner or his minions. Because Vic needed a change of scenery he moved to Passion, two doors down from his best friend Tom, and Tom’s wife Cassie who is pregnant with their first child.

Twenty-year-old Julia Wilson is a darling little redhead with bright green eyes who gets pulled over by Cop Gorgeous, Staff Sergeant Davis to be exact, the very man she came to town to meet. She came to town to kill him for killing her older sister Michelle, or so she’s been led to believe by Marshall, Michelle’s husband. The more Julia gets to know Vic, the more she comes to realize that Marshall had to be mistaken, and the more she falls in love with Vic. But how can she ever reveal to him her true identity?

This is a story of suspense, intrigue, and murder, where one mentally broken police officer comes together with one heart broken redhead. They come together sexually, the sex evolves to love, and in the process a murder is solved, and a killer is unmasked.

This was an absolutely wonderful story, a must read for those who enjoy suspense and intrigue, the sex is good as well. I thought Shiela Stewart created marvelous characters with vibrant personalities; each character was so well defined, and blended harmoniously with the others, creating a symphony of believable relationships. I sat down last night to just read a couple of chapters and I could not put the book down until I had read the entire thing. I loved this story, the suspense, the conclusion, and the epilogue. This is a must read, and I will read it again.

Ms. Stewart lives in Saskatchewan, Canada with her husband William and their three children. She spends her days writing and maintains websites for two organizations she belongs to. Her passions aside from writing are stargazing, music, dancing, and home décor. Her favorite time of day is sunset.

Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
February 2008

HUNTER'S REVENGE by Bonnie Rose Leigh

Futuristic romance
eXtasy Books
Sensuality rating: 4 Flames
ISBN# 1-55410-995-7
182 Pages
eBook – Available September 1, 2007

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Hunter Shi’lan is a Lionese from Chantrea, the heir to the throne. The only problem is Hunter is lonely. He wants to find his mate and settle down as his brother, Taliff, has with his Earther-Lionese mate, Eve. Then he scents her and nothing can stop him from hunting her down and rescuing her, but will he be able to convince her to mate with him?

Amy has given up on life and only wishes to die. She has been kidnapped by the infamous Black Rose and is being used as a breeder. Six or seven times a day, men come to her and assault her. All in the hopes that she will get pregnant, and if she fights or refuses to cooperate in any other way, she is beaten.

The Black Rose has been plaguing the planets for some time now and she’s not above using anyone to get what she wants. Too bad she’s Taliff and Hunter’s sister, because when Hunter catches up with her he’s going to kill her for what she’s done to his mate and others.

This is book two of a series. I haven’t read the first one, though I am going to purchase it. You can read this one without reading the first, but since there is an over-arching story arc, it’s my thought that you need to read the books in order.

That said, I loved this book. I can’t say that enough times. I love this book and I wasn’t sure I would when I started reading it. I loved Amy’s strength despite her ordeal. The storyline is great and the attention to detail of the culture of these societies is wonderful and makes for a very rich story. Hunter is a hero any woman would fall in love with and he is matched very well by Amy despite the way you see her when her part of the book opens. If you love attention to detail, a great story arc, characters you can fall in love with, read this.

Bonnie Rose Leigh has been writing since she was small. She lives in Upstate New York in a small town. If she’s not writing she’s reading and odds are you will find a cup of cocoa in her hand. You can reach Bonnie through her website:

Enchanting Reviews
February 2008

Friday, January 8, 2010

ENSLAVED by Hope Tarr

Historical Romance
Medallion Press
Sensuality Rating - Sexy
ISBN# 978-1-933836-12-6
376 pages
Paperback - Available Now

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Daisy Lake and Gavin Carmichael are an unusual pair. Separated fifteen years ago, it seems like fate that Gavin would find her in London of all places, just as he’s about to give up the search. But a lot has changed in that time, and Daisy is nothing like the little girl he remembers. She’s strong willed, beautiful and hiding a secret.

Gavin’s finally found the woman he’s spent the last year searching for, in of all places, an East End supper club. But when he carries her off stage, beneath the harsh make-up and Delilah De-Luc persona, is still the Daisy Lake he loved as a child. And now that he has the money and influence, he’s willing to help make her dreams to become an actress come true.

When Gavin promises to help her become a real actress, Daisy jumps at the chance. She’ll be able to spend thirty days and even better, thirty nights, alone with the very handsome Gavin. But he seems adverse to her eduction, even when it’s obvious he has feelings that go well beyond friendship for her.

ENSLAVED is an engrossing read. Daisy and Gavin’s relationship has quite a few ups and downs, from the attempt at sabotaging Daisy’s career by a jealous woman to Gavin’s grandfather’s demands. But the biggest obstacle these two face is Daisy’s secret, her past and how willing Gavin is to accept Daisy as she is today.

One of my favorite scenes is when Daisy is summoned by the London Vigilance Committee. After answering their questions, she has to perform one of her songs from her Delilah De-Luc days to answer the charge of whether her act qualified as “lewd and lascivious”.

A captivating Victorian Romance, ENSLAVED is the second book in Ms. Tarr’s Roxbury House trilogy. You can visit her online at

Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

THE DOCTOR NEXT DOOR by Catherine Berlin


Contemporary Erotic Romance
Red Sage Publishing
Sensuality Rating: E-rotic
ISBN# Adobe PDF 978-1-60310-160-8
Mobi pocket 978-1-60310-161-5
MS Reader 978-1-60310-162-2
HTML 978-1-60310-163-2
79 pages
Available February 2008

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Brandon, who’s very good looking, is an Emergency Room doctor with a busy schedule, but he’s never too busy to notice his lovely neighbor Gen.

Gen is a thirty-year-old virgin. She’s gorgeous and she writes romance novels, in which she uses her hunky neighbor next door as a pattern for her heroes. But she will never date or get to know him because he is a doctor.

Brandon, because of his profession, is ignored by Gen because of a fear she has that all doctors are alike. They are like her father, cold and self-serving. When she finally learns that Brandon is truly a nice guy and lets her guard down, they get together, date, and after she overcomes some of her fears, he asks her to marry him.

Cute! Cute! Cute! This is a darling sensuous love story where two single neighbors who have admired each other from a distance for some time, finally come together. I completely enjoyed the relationship evolvement in this story, it was totally believable, and when Brandon dressed as a highland laird, complete with white billowy shirt and kilt, comes knocking at Gen’s door equipped with a picnic basket, full of traditional Scottish foods, I cracked up. He was just trying to fulfill one of Gen’s fantasies from the latest romance novel she had written, and which he had purchased, to better understand her. The scenario was completely believable as well as darling. This is a cute story and well worth the read, this is a keeper; I will definitely read it again.

Ms. Berlin sang in a band which helped her pay for college where she earned degrees in three languages. She ended up marrying the man who auditioned for drummer in the same band. He won the job and her heart, and they are married to this day. She can be reached at

Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
February 2008



Romance – Paranormal/Time Travel
Cerridwen Press
Sensuality Rating: Sexy
ISBN# 9781419909757
278 pages
eBook - Available July 2007

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Ford Hunter is following the 1847 California Trail across the Nevada desert. A recent widower, he’s trying to cope with a toddler and a baby while keeping his oxen alive and wagon whole. The last thing he needs is some crazy lady showing up, claiming she’s from the future while wearing clothes not fit for a decent woman to be seen in.

Mollie Andersen has just buried her husband and daughter and is driving back cross-country to her roots in California. At a rest stop, she has a black out caused by a strong wind and wakes up in the middle nowhere. She stumbles across what she thinks is a troop of reenactment enthusiasts and tries to get them to help her back to the interstate. When they refuse to break characters, she is at first annoyed but then grows wary as they seem to resent her mysterious arrival and clothes.

The two main characters are drawn to each other immediately and forced to marry when caught in the compromising position of kissing passionately. Molly eventually realizes that she has somehow stepped back in time and Ford accepts that she is from the future when he sees her flashlight and color photographs. Although extremely attracted to each other, their strong personalities clash, making it hard for the two of them to trust each other and form the alliance necessary to stay alive on the trail. Molly and Ford have to battle lack of water and food, violent Native Americans, and also suspicious and superstitious pioneers.

I loved both of these characters. They are well developed and the sexual tension between them more sizzling than the bacon Mollie learns to fry on Ford’s cast iron skillet. Ms. Hamre’s research is remarkable and I learned more about the pioneer’s trail than any history book has told me. I laughed and cried as this love story developed and ultimately ended with both characters finding the truth about their love within themselves. Reading the book was a fantastic journey and I thank Ms. Hamre for making it so enjoyable and educational.

Ms. Hamre is a multi-published fiction and travel author. To find out more about her, visit

Åsa Maria Bradley
February 2008

THE BEAST WITHIN by Rebecca Goings



Paranormal Romance
Champagne Books
Sensuality Rating - Sensual
ISBN# 1897261276
240 pages
eBook - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Let me introduce you to Lanie Erickson. A heroine yearning for a little adventure in her life but never expecting to find more than what she was looking for. She has always been the dutiful daughter, never stepping out of bounds. Until one night in a most unexpected way she meets the man of her dreams; or will he become her nightmare instead? For he is unlike anything she has been prepared for and only her quest for a dream will let her win out.

Now for Noah Carpenter, our hero. A man who does not remember his past, for it was stolen from him. But he is a man who remembers many tormenting hours at the hands of a group of sadistic scientists that will do whatever it takes to make killing machines. Our hero does not want to be that and escapes. But he must discover the truth of his past so that he might have a future with the woman of his dreams.

This is the story of two people brought together in unusual circumstances; you might say a twist of fate. One just going back to a mundane life and the other looking for his past but never expecting to find his future instead and his freedom. But first Noah must escape the enemy that is hunting him and putting in danger the life of the woman who has come to mean more than his own freedom. A predator not unlike himself. Can he save her from a fate worse then death before his enemy changes her and will he have to trade his freedom for hers?

I really liked this story. The interaction between the hero and heroine was intense. The tormenting thoughts of the heroine, wondering if she will be able to stick with him or was he just a man with an overactive imagination, were enthralling. These things just pull you into the story and you cannot help but feel for the tormented hero. This book is a must for the shape shifter fan and I cannot wait for the next installment in this great series.

About Ms. Goings, her first writing love will always be historical novels. She has written a few paranormals and contempary novels. Being a writer has been her dream come true and she cannot think of anything she would rather do. She lives in Oregon with her husband and four children.

Enchanting Reviews
February 2008

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

MISS LONELY HEARTS by Charlene Teglia

Romantic Comedy
Samhain Publishing
Sensuality Rating: Spicy
ISBN# 1-59998-031-2
167 Pages
eBook – Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

After two failed engagements, Cassandra Adams is sick of looking for love first, hoping it would eventually lead to marriage. Her first fiancé left her the day of the wedding. Her second fiancé broke up with her at work, a month before their planned wedding. The one common denominator in both break-ups was Cassandra's cousin, Riley the Bastard. If Cassandra weds by her 28th birthday, she stood to inherit 3 million dollars, if she was not wed by then, it would revert to her cousin's side of the family. Cassandra decided it was time to look for marriage first, and to hope that love follows. Her first step was to peruse the online dating sites, where she came across a promising candidate in Ketchikan, Alaska.

Someone is pulling a “Miss Lonely Hearts” con on the good male patrons of the Last Chance Saloon, and Jason Alexander is determined to find out who it is, and to trap her at her own game. Jason posted a profile on an online dating site, knowing that he would get the woman, and make her pay back what she had conned his customers out of. Sam, Dwight and Duke- the victims, described her profile as blonde and beautiful, from Seattle.

When Jason and Cassandra start communicating, Cassandra thought she found a man she could spend the rest of her life with in happiness. Jason knows he had found Miss Lonely Hearts. He set the trap, and figured to spring it. Much to his surprise, though not the surprise of Sam, Dwight and Duke, Cassandra is the genuine article, and he cannot wait to get married to her.

This is a very sweet story, I fell in love with the characters - Cassandra, who just wants to find someone who will love her and cynical Jason who was just out to catch a con artist, but finds love instead. I also liked the quirky side characters, as Ms. Teglia made them realistic and funny. I could picture Reverend Moonshine, Rex and Mona as she described them.

I do believe my favorite line in the book was “...that she'd had a stripper jump out of her wedding cake.” Now if that doesn't set the tone for a comedy, I don't know what will. Cassandra and Jason's wedding was definitely not your ordinary wedding, but it would be a memorable one. There was a steam and chemistry between them that made you want this marriage to work. The sex scenes were very hot, and, I thought, very well written.

This is the first book I've read by Charlene Teglia, but it will not be the last. She spun a tale full of romance and humor, which I loved. To find out more about her and her books you visit her on the web at: or join her Yahoo!group

Enchanting Reviews
February 2008

BOLD BRIDE by Melany Logen


Multicultural Erotic Historical/Western
Loose ID
Sensuality Rating: Erotic
ISBN# 978-1-59632-649-1
86 pages
eBook - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Miguel Ruiz was a half-breed, half Mexican and half White. Why she picked him to be her husband was beyond him, he wasn’t safe, but he WAS attracted to her!!

Abigail Sutton found herself alone when her father left her. She needed a husband and needed one fast! She sought out the only man she was attracted to, Miguel Ruiz. Besides, it was only a business arrangement, right??

This is a short historical romance that starts out as a business arrangement only, but soon blossoms to something much deeper, much more permanent, true love!
This is a great story I totally enjoyed it! The author took a creative idea, a young woman’s aloneness out on the prairie, and wove into the situation , a beautiful passionate love story, that leaves the reader with a warm tingly feeling, and a happily ever after. Great story, great read!!

Once upon a time, two little girls grew up hundreds of miles apart. They lived, they loved and especially, they read. Reading led them to finding each other and discovering a mutual love of writing. They are two lucky people who have found a best friend and a wonderful writing partner online. From that partnership, Melany Logen was born.

Visit Melany on the Web at

Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
April 2008



eXtasy Books
Sensuality Rating: 3 flames
ISBN# 1-55410-813-6
68 pages
eBook – Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Toren Crushing is a biologist who has studied the integration of wolves back into Yellowstone National Forest.

Renee Faroque is a beautiful Crow Indian with the knowledge of Crow healing techniques.
This is a tale of suspense and intrigue involving the wolves of the forest, the great white wolf in particular, of the Nez Pierce Pack, and its cunning and leadership regarding man.

The word pictures in this story are phenomenal, example “The slushy crimson crystals of the snow freezing into a burst of red death,” I couldn’t put the story down once I started. It’s a quick read, it took me thirty minutes, but in that amount of time, the imagery was so clear, I could smell the forest, feel the cold, and hear the song of the wolf. This is really excellent work, and the story comes across almost like an Indian mythological tale. Excellent read!!

K.A. M’Lady currently resides in the suburbs of Chicago with her husband and three children. Her love of all things medieval draws her to the past like the last firefly at dusk in late September. She still believes that hope inspires all possibilities; dreams are always within our grasp if we just reach for them and love truly is the strongest warrior in any battle.

Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

FALLEN by Lauren Kate


Paranormal YA
Delacorte Press
ISBN# 978-0-385-73893-4
452 Pages
Hardcover—Available Now

Rating: 4.5 Enchantments
Luce Price has always seen shadows, these terrifying things that appear around her without warning. She's helpless to stop them and the destruction that usually follows their appearances. Thanks to them and the death of the guy she was crushing on, she's found herself at Sword & Cross boarding school, a place for screw-ups and delinquents, something that Luce appears to be—at least to everyone else, including her own parents, who are slightly afraid of her after what happened. But how can Luce explain the shadows without everyone thinking she's crazy?

Daniel Grigori has a secret. He's immortal and he and Luce have had several past lives together before, but every time she's died before things reached a certain point. So when she shows up at Sword & Cross, he vows to stay away from her, that is until she finds herself in real danger and Daniel is forced to intervene.

I really enjoyed FALLEN. I thought it was a really unique mixture of paranormal, setting and characters. What better place for fallen angels to hide than a school for delinquents? Ms. Kate does a great job at making the reader not sure of some of the characters intentions, especially the female characters of Gabbe and even Luce's friend, Arriane. The dilapidated conditions of Sword & Cross come to life on the page, especially during the Parents Weekend scene where Luce is seeing things through the eyes of her parents, as she's already gotten used to things in her short stay. The cemetery in the middle of the campus is just plain creepy. As is the fact that detention involved being there before dawn to clean off the statues. I really liked Luce and the rest of the characters, especially Penn. Every character has something different about them, including a secrets that seem to be revealed in due time. Filled with twists and turns, and the deep sense of foreboding as the shadows that follow Luce become darker and more frequent as she gets deeper into the mystery of why Daniel feels so familiar and why it seems like she's able to interact with the shadows more. With an ending that literally had my jaw dropping with a couple dark surprises, FALLEN has quickly become one of my favorite reads of the year. I cannot wait to read the second in the series and see where Ms. Kate takes these characters next. Wherever it is, I doubt it'll be boring.

Lauren Kate recently finished her M.A. in Creative Writing at UC Davis, where she also teaches. She lives and writes in an old farm house in Winters, California.

Enchanting Reviews
December 2009

POST GRAD by Emily Cassel


Women’s Fiction
St. Martin’s Griffin
ISBN# 978-0-312-59626-2
256 Pages
Trade--Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Ryden Malby’s had her whole life planned out, do well in high school, get a great scholarship and graduate, thereby moving into the next phase of her life, a gorgeous place and her dream job at the city’s best publishing house. Graduating from college was one thing, but when her plans for her life are quickly disintegrating she’s forced to do the unthinkable—move back home with her parents, her crazy grandmother and strange little brother till she can find a job and figure out what to do with her life.

POST GRAD is a hilarious, entertaining read. There wasn’t a single chapter where I didn’t either laugh or lament the thought of having to eventually put the book down. I loved Ryden instantly, it’s hard to not like a girl who’s dealing with a family as crazy as hers, and her nemesis in Jessica Barde, the ‘perfect’ girl who seems to always show up when Ryden would least like her to, especially during one truly horrific moment when working at Luggage World. Her best friend Adam who’s hopelessly crushing on her. Ryden’s family is truly one of the best, most outrageous families I’ve ever come across. Her father is beyond hilarious and her grandmother is a scene stealer. It’s so hard to pick a scene to mention in the review, but the first one that pops to mind is when her grandmother takes them shopping for her own casket and the chaos that ensues. Ryden’s already embarrassed enough at times by her family, but to have her grandmother actually trying out the caskets is enough to give the poor girl a meltdown.

If you’re looking for a great read, POST GRAD is one book you should definitely pick up.

Check out the first chapter online at

Enchanting Reviews
July 2009

FADE OUT (Morganville Vampires #7) by Rachel Caine

FADE OUT (Morganville Vampires Book Seven)

Paranormal YA
ISBN# 978-0-451-22866-6
237 Pages
Paperback—Available Now

Rating: 4.5 Enchantments

With Bishop gone and Eve in the local production of 'A Streetcar Named Desire', things around Glass House are about as normal as they've been in a long time. But normal is short lived in Morganville, especially for Claire. She thinks there's something a little odd about Eve's sudden new BFF Kim and it's not just the fact that she hooked up with Shane in the past either, no there's something there that Claire just can't put her finger on. When Kim suddenly goes missing before a rehearsal of the play, Claire and friends can't believe what they uncover about Eve's supposed new friend.

Ms. Caine does a great job with FADE OUT, the seventh installment in this entertaining paranormal series. With Bishop gone in the last book, I wasn't quite sure what would happen next in Morganville with Amelie seemingly back in charge, but things just keep on escalating. When the truth about Kim is found out, suddenly Claire, Eve, Michael and Shane are forced to save her from the Vamps punishment, even if she may actually deserve what she could get. Even with that going on, Ada is still out for blood—namely Claire's—and she really will do anything to get rid of her, making things between the two reach a climatic and chilling head in FADE OUT, where Myrnin gets caught in the middle of deadly game Ada's playing. I never imagined a character who's usually nothing more than a computer generated image of her former self can be so evil and devious. I love how we see Myrnin evolving from his crazed character in the earlier books in the series, even if he still retains a bit of his dark side, which shows up here and there. What I like best about the Morganville series is what I love best about this book, things just keep getting more complicated and the unexpected keeps popping up around every corner. I can't wait to see what's in store for Claire in the next book!

Rachel Caine is the internationally bestselling author of thirty novels, including the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Morganville Vampires young adult series: Glass Houses, The Dead Girls’ Dance, Midnight Alley, Feast of Fools, Lord of Misrule, Carpe Corpus, and Fade Out, with five more to follow in 2009-2011. Visit her online at

Enchanting Reviews
November 2009

THE SPLENDOR FALLS by Rosemary Clement-Moore

Paranormal YA
Delacorte Books
ISBN# 978-0-385-73690-9
513 Pages
Hardcover--Available Now

Rating: 4.5 Enchantments

Sylvie Davis' promising career as a ballet dancer is over before it really even has a chance to begin. Thanks to a fluke, she fell and broke her leg and is unable to dance again. To top things off, her mother just remarried and while her and the step-shrink go off on a honeymoon, Sylvie's been shipped south to visit a cousin of her father's she barely remembers meeting once to stay at a house she's never seen. But once she arrives in Alabama, Sylvie finds herself in what seems like a different world.

Cousin Paula's remodelling the family estate into a bed and breakfast, and the whole town seems to think she's something special just because she's a Davis, something she just doesn't understand at all. Add in the weird vibe she's getting from some of the locals, including Paula's business partner's daughter and the fact there's strange rumours about the house and things people have seen there, things maybe Sylvie's sorta seen for herself and things are way too complicated too quick for her liking.

One of the best things about Ms. Clement-Moore's writing is her characters. No two are ever alike, but they're as real as real can be. Sylvie is no exception to the rule and neither are those around her in Alabama. I especially loved the relationships between Sylvie and both Rhys, the mysterious stranger staying at the unfinished bed and breakfast with his father and Shawn Maddox, the local good boy, who seems to like Sylvie a little too much, too quickly. The house itself quickly becomes a character of its own, unfamiliar and at times slightly menacing, Sylvie isn't sure what to make of it—or Alabama as a whole. Her father never talked about the place, and maybe she can see why. But when she finds away to seek solace and time on her own, recreating what used to be a magical garden, the secrets of the past begin to be unleashed, something that puts her directly in danger.

THE SPLENDOR FALLS is one of my favorite reads of the year. Sylvie's a great character, I loved her voice, her weariness at where she was and what her future holds now that her dream of being a prima ballerina is shattered. Faced with that and what seems like an unpleasant stay in Alabama—Cousin Paula won't even let her take her beloved little dog up to her room, she soon finds herself involved in something more mysterious and supernatural than she'd ever expected. It all seems to start when she sneaks out with the dog to the back of the house and she sees a figure watching from one of the upstairs windows. But it's not Rhys or his father or even Cousin Paula. Who could it be? And what's their connection to the house? There were so many scenes I loved it's hard to pick one to highlight, but when Sylvie runs into Shawn in town and he takes her to the local coffee shop. All the locals are so excited to see the two of them together, Sylvie begins to wonder what exactly is going on.

Rosemary Clement-Moore lives and writes in Arlington, Texas. THE SPLENDOR FALLS is her fourth book for young readers. Visit Rosemary online at

Enchanting Reviews
September 2009


Paranormal Romance
Dorchester Publishing
Sensuality Rating: Sensual
ISBN# 978-0-8439-5793-8
308 pages
Available now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Let’s meet out hero Al . That is the only name he knows. He is a man that seems to crave violence. He is a mystery that any woman would love to unravel but she would run screaming for her life when she did. He has all the urges of a savage beast and is only now learning to control them sometimes. Then he meets Jenna and all bets are off. He must have her but will she see the real him? And when she does will she run or give in to his eternal craving?

Now let’s meet our heroine Jenna Maloy. A young woman trying to find out the truth about her sister’s new family. But she is getting more then she bargained for. She is a young woman used to working hard not quite the smart one like her sister Kelly. But she is on a mission and nothing will stop her from finding the truth. Then she meets Al and her life is turned upside down, Al is the man of her dreams and her nightmares. Can she stay when she learns the truth?

This is a story of An Ancient Mayan prophecy from ages past, that tell of the end of the world. A group of men called the Eleven must fight Immortal Demons from hell that want to destroy the Human Race .Al a member of the Eleven and Jenna Maloy brought together by fate to fight back a group of Immortal to save a city and to save a soul Al’s But can Jenna accept Al’s savage nature and embrace his Eternal Craving?

I love this series. Ms. Bangs has again created a series filled with Hot Sexy Alpha males. And we would have it no other way. The character are amazing and seem to be filled with a life of there own, I am so overtaken by the depth of these characters, who would have thought I would cry over a Raptor. They make you want to hate there enemies right along with them. The characters in these books cry out for there own story. I cannot wait until the next book in this amazing series. I would recommend this book to any and all lovers of this genre.

If you would like to find out more about the amazing works of this author, she would love to hear from you. Please visit her website at

Enchanting Reviews
May 2009


Erotic Paranormal
Loose Id
Sensuality Rating: Smokin'
ISBN: 978-1-59632-352-0
188 pages
Ebook - Available now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Let’s meet our hero Dimitri Alexios. He has become a recluse in his later years though others would not see him as old. You see he is Vampire though not of his choosing. He has learned not to kill. Even if Gabriella, the woman who turned him, always wants those she turned to be hers and hers alone. Then one night he meets a beautiful young woman named Cassie and both their lives are changed forever.

Now our heroine Cassie Stephens, A young woman raised in a small town from the Midwest. She sees her chance at a change in her life and continues to do the work she loves, being an archeologist. She has felt out of touch since she has come here but she will do what ever it takes to adjust. It seems as if her chance for change has come in the form of Dimitri Alexios.

This is a story of two people just wanting to find a place to belong. A man Dimitri Alexios who is not quite what he seems and a young woman Cassie Stephens trying to adjust to the big city. Then Cassie’s boss sends her to Dimitri’s home to look over his Ancient Greece collection and from the moment they meet their lives are changed forever for they have found each other at last but first they must fend off his creator the evil Gabriella. And she will use everything and anyone in her power to end their love.

I really loved this story. Once you started it you could not put it down. This story just pulled you in with it and you felt you were one of the characters. You cried when they did and were happy when they were. Ms Lory has a way with the written word that makes you unable to pull yourself away. Ms Lory’s stories have a magical quality about them and I only hope she continues writing for many years to come.

If you would like to learn more about Ann Lory and her Novels please visit

Enchanting Reviews
February 2009

WASSAIL WOES by Diane Taylor

Firedrakes Weyr
Sensuality Rating: E-rotic
ISBN# 978-0-9814819-0-6 (10) 0-9814819-0-6
31 pages
eBook - Available now

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Kris Odinson, aka Odin, is from Valhalla and has come to be with Jeri for the Yule. Kris is a hot hunky god of a man, and he’s hot for Jeri.

Jeri Butler is preparing for the Yule and her upcoming festivities. She a bit lonely this year, and would love to spend the holidays with a gorgeous man’s arms around her.

This is a light fun holiday story. It is filled with magical characters, hot sex, and plenty of wassail.
This is the second book from Ms. Taylor that I have read, and just like the first book, this one is very good. I thought her characters were vivid and striking. Kris Odinson, oh my goodness, what a total hottie! This cute tale bought me right into the yuletide spirit. This story is full of magic and fantastic happenings. It was definitely a fun read.

Ms. Taylor loves to use her imagination. She has short stories published on an adult oriented website, and SHADOW DEMON was her first published book. She would love to hear from you and you can reach her at

Desiree de Cleves
August 2008

GARDEN MAGIC by Beth Caudill

The Wild Rose Press
33 pages
Ebook—Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Melinda Conley was the last of three magical sisters to marry. After failing to find a mate in the supernatural community, she falls for a mortal. So what happens when her magic garden says he's not her one true love?

If it had not been for the fact that this was an eBook and on a much needed computer I would have thrown it against the wall because of her fiancé Eric. Not even a fairy tale woman deserves that kind of treatment. If I had been her I would have broken the rules just that once and used my magic to turn him into something no one would have recognized. But instead of doing something bad to them when she catches them in the act of having sex, she does something for the woman her fiancé is cheating on her with. Imagine that! Had the book been longer it would not have surprised me if her fiancé had intentions of moving his lover into Melinda’s home.
It’s good to see a book about magic that the mage in it uses her skills for good instead of bad.

Melinda is a kind sweet hearted woman. She holds strong to her true self and her magic. I really don’t know what would be more devastating for a woman as gentle as her, finding her fiancé having sex with his secretary or his ill intentions for her home and possessions. That is surely a hard way to find out the man you’re going to marry never loved you in the first place. But she is soon drawn in to the attraction of Rendell. Once again, Ms. Caudill shows her heart, compassion, and soul in her work.

Rendell is her fiancé’s partner in the company they work for. He is a compassionate man with a bit heart. He’s sympathetic and gentle. He shows all the qualities of being the perfect man for any woman. He is also magical and ends up being her true love.

Ms. Caudill grew up in West Virginia but now resides in North Carolina with her husband and two children. She has a Bachelor of Science in Political Science and previously worked as a quality assurance computer software tester. Reading has been her favorite activity for as long as she can remember and her home has more books than shelves to store them. While being a fulltime parent, she is pursuing a writing career. Recently she joined Romance Writers of America and the RWA chapter Heart of Carolina Romance Writers.

Visit Beth's website at

Enchanting Reviews
August 2009


Historical Romance
Wild Rose Press
Sensuality Rating: Sweet
29 pages
eBook - Available Now

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Lord Warnock is quite pleasing to the eye with a charming personality to match. If that doesn’t make him marketable, his title of Earl certainly does. Although he visits London, he isn’t a fan of the hustle and bustle of the city, instead preferring to spend his off Season time out in the country. With a quick wit and a mysterious demeanor, Warnock became the perfect hero to this short and lovely story.

Hoping to catch Lord Warnock’s eye, Laura Brownwell follows her parents to events throughout the Season. Gradually her eye becomes drawn to Lord Warnock more and more often. With a fluttering heart when he draws near and a sinking one when he walks the other way, Laura’s maiden spirit seems to focus on Lord Warnock. If it weren’t for the etiquette of the time dismissing a woman as nothing more than a silent shadow and a greasy fortune hunter out to win her hand in marriage, Laura could be on the road to utter Warnock bliss.

OUTRAGEOUS BEHAVIOR was the cute tale of what happens when a woman throws off the cloak of propriety and does what is necessary to ensure her future. Caught in a struggle between gaining a good life and evading the attentions of her fortune hunter suitor, Laura’s behavior is often humorous. Will she live her life as the wife of the insincere suitor, or will she gain the freedom to live her life in the happiness that she so desperately desires?

I have to say, OUTRAGEOUS BEHAVIOR was quite a nice book for how short it was. As it is only 29 pages, it could have been easy for Corwin to write a rushed story that left out key elements. Instead, she kept the story pertinent to the length and accommodated accordingly. OUTRAGEOUS BEHAVIOR doesn’t cover a large chunk of time, but the time that it does cover is well developed and full of tension.

The romance between our hero and heroine was wonderful and fit well with the length of the story. We didn’t get a full blown, passionate affair; instead, we got just a hint of magic and a touch of what the future for Catherine and Lord Warnock might hold. Along with the great character development, I think that Ms. Corwin’s writing really made this story a success.

Ms. Corwin writes Contemporary Paranormals and Regency Historicals. She can be found online at

Cinnamon Brown
August 2009

CHASIN’ MASON by Stacey Joy Netzel

Wild Rose Press
Sensuality Rating: Spicy
ISBN# 1-601-387-5 (print)
188 pages
E-Book - Available now

Rating: 4 1/2 Enchantments

Tripp had a hard time understanding why his dad would believe the lies of his girlfriends’ daughter and not his own son. Not wanting to stick around anymore he left home at an early age and had to grow up quickly to survive.

Reggie, who had to follow her money hungry mom go from boyfriend to boyfriend, had only really wanted one thing in life. She just wanted to actually belong some where, to belong to a family.

After being away from home for 11 years Tripp returns home for his dad’s funeral. Even after all these years Tripp still holds a very bitter grudge against Reggie for breaking up his family. After all these years Reggie still believes she did the right thing by setting Tripp’s dad’s prized horse free but she feels terrible for putting a wedge between the two men. After the will is read to both Tripp and Reggie’s surprise there is an extra stipulation Tripp’s dad added. In order for the ranch to stay in the family and not given away, they must work together and bring back Mason’s Gold to the ranch. They both have to come to terms from mistakes from the past but what they both didn’t expect is the passion and also the friendship that grows on their journey.

What a truly enjoyable book. Both Tripp’s and Reggie’s struggles were clearly described. At first I really didn’t like Reggie, she was a bit too selfish for me but more into the book I got to understand her character more and I couldn’t help but hope for the best for both Reggie and Tripp.

Mrs. Netzel presently lives in Wisconsin with her family. You can check out her website at

Kim Graham
August 2009


Sweet Contemporary
The Wild Rose Press
Sensuality Rating: Sweet
ISBN# n/a
23 pages
eBook Available Now

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Sandy-haired, blue-eyed Brian is a computer game designer with a yen to finish a science fiction novel he calls “Star Master of the Universe.” He seeks solitude and inspiration at the local Starbucks, but something… or someone interferes with his ability to concentrate. He doesn’t know her name but she looks pretty hot behind that pink laptop. It’s hard to concentrate on his alpha male, Duke Starmaster, when the scenery is so distracting.

High school poetry teacher Elaine spends her Saturday morning at the local coffee shop working on “Magic Queen of Peaceful Meadows.” Her mind wanders to a future book signing and what she might wear, but she’s stalled with how to proceed with her heroine, Tranquility. Her missing muse may be more interested in the guy with the red laptop across the room than in finishing the third chapter.

When two authors cast stolen glances at one another while trying to finish their novels, sparks fly. Brian finally gets the nerve to speak to Elaine and is amazed to discover she’s an author, too. Her email address written on a napkin leads to a date where he passes her romantic test with flying colors. Another date, collaboration, and a melding of the minds result in a pleasant ending.

I really liked the way Ms. Polo combined a romance within a romance. Not only did I get to experience the emotions of her hero and heroine, I also got a glimpse into the stories they worked on and the romance flourishing there. This was a great touch and a refreshing concept. If you’re looking for a short, entertaining read, this may be it.

Ms. Polo claims to weave reading and writing with relaxation techniques. Her background as an English major, librarian and a yoga instructor certainly meet the requirements, so I have no reason to doubt her. If you want to find out more, check out her website at:

Brett Scott
August 2008
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...