Wednesday, December 30, 2009

COFFEE AND LOVE TO GO by Christine Columbus

COFFEE AND LOVE TO GO
CHRISTINE COLUMBUS
Sweet Contemporary
The Wild Rose Press
Sensuality Rating: Sweet
ISBN: N/A
11 pages
$1.50
eBook Available now
 
Rating: 4 Enchantments
 
Dan is newly divorced and trying to get on with his life. His co-workers and friends all seem to want to pair him up with someone. When he spies a gorgeous creature at the local coffee house, he finally sees a reason to appreciate that his ex left him the lawn mower and took all the kitchen appliances. Otherwise, he’d never have seen Missy.

Missy stops in Fresh Brew every day for her morning fix. There’s a certain hunk that catches her eye, but she can’t find the nerve to approach him. Rather than try, she jumps in her yellow jeep and drives away, regretting she didn’t even get his name.
 
Missy calls a local radio advice program and solicits opinions on whether or not a woman should be the one to approach a handsome man. The consensus is overwhelmingly yes. Dan just happens to be listening and recognizes her voice. Could she be talking about him? He’s been having the same feelings about her, and doubting someone as beautiful could be interested in him. Although resolved to find out, everything he tries to say comes out wrong, making him feel like the idiot he believes he is. Finally he turns to the radio show for advice of his own.
 
Ms. Columbus has penned a quirky little story that makes you smile. Dan and Missy both want the other to make the first move, but neither have the courage. I wondered who would finally make the first move, and kept reading to find out. I guess you can’t take the editor out of some of us, and I do wish someone would have caught ‘shinny’ and made it ‘shinny.’ A minor complaint for such a sweet contemporary story. I definitely would read more of Ms. Columbus’ work.

If you’d like to find out more about the author, you can find her blog at http://christinecolumbus.blogspot.com An RWA member, she’s multi-published but still has many stories to tell about the fictional men in her life.

Brett Scott
ENCHANTING REVIEWS
August 2008

GARDEN MAGIC by Beth Caudill

GARDEN MAGIC
BETH CAUDILL
The Wild Rose Press
Genre: Rosette/sensual
ISBN# None
33 Pages
EBook—Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Melinda Conley was the last of three magical sisters to marry. After failing to find a mate in the supernatural community, she falls for a mortal. So what happens when her magic garden says he's not her one true love?

If it had not been for the fact that this was an EBook and on a much needed computer I would have thrown it against the wall because of her fiancé Eric. Not even a fairy tale woman deserves that kind of treatment. If I had been her I would have broken the rules just that once and used my magic to turn him into something no one would have recognized. But instead of doing something bad to them when she catches them in the act of having sex, she does something for the woman her fiancé is cheating on her with. Imagine that! Had the book been longer it would not have surprised me if her fiancé had intentions of moving his lover into Melinda’s home.
It’s good to see a book about magic that the mage in it uses her skills for good instead of bad.

Melinda is a kind sweet hearted woman. She holds strong to her true self and her magic. I really don’t know what would be more devastating for a woman as gentle as her, finding her fiancé having sex with his secretary or his ill intentions for her home and possessions. That is surely a hard way to find out the man you’re going to marry never loved you in the first place. But she is soon drawn in to the attraction of Rendell. Once again, Ms. Caudill shows her heart, compassion, and soul in her work.
Rendell is her fiancé’s partner in the company they work for. He is a compassionate man with a bit heart. He’s sympathetic and gentle. He shows all the qualities of being the perfect man for any woman. He is also magical and ends up being her true love.

Beth grew up in West Virginia but now resides in North Carolina with her husband and two children. She has a Bachelor of Science in Political Science and previously worked as a quality assurance computer software tester. Reading has been her favorite activity for as long as she can remember and her home has more books than shelves to store them. While being a fulltime parent, she is pursuing a writing career. Recently she joined Romance Writers of America and the RWA chapter Heart of Carolina Romance Writers.
Visit Beth's website at www.bethcaudill.net

Angel
Enchanting Reviews
August 2009

SEVEN NIGHTS OF SIN by Lacey Alexander


SEVEN NIGHTS OF SIN
LACEY ALEXANDER
Contemporary - Erotica
Heat
Sensuality Rating: Sizzling
ISBN #978-0-451-22314-2
$14.00
281 pages
Paperback—Available Now

Rating: 4.5 Enchantments

Brenna Cayton has no desire to have a man in her life, having been burned by her ex, she is just fine flying solo, or so she keeps telling herself. When her boss offers her a promotion to replace the current talent scout, she all but jumps at the chance to move up. Traveling to Vegas to learn the ropes of the music industry from the best, Damon Andros, who ignites a fire she cannot resist, hoping not to get burned by her own guilt.

Damon Andros is the hottest man in the music industry, he is known for his knack signing the hottest new acts in music, while enjoying life to the fullest. Such a lifestyle is making him more of a liability for the company than what his boss is willing to put up with. When he is asked to train Brenna, he agrees to take her under his wing.

Soon both Brenna and Damon cave to the undeniably hot passion which has flared between them. They are determined to fulfill their wildest fantasies in their seven sensual nights together. What will happen once Damon learns of her deception?

----

SEVEN NIGHTS OF SIN is a combustible tale of searing passion. The chemistry between Brenna and Damon scorches the pages; this tale is so hot that you will need a fan to cool you down. I loved Brenna's vulnerability, and watching her struggle to be open with her desires with Damon. And you can't help but fall in love with Damon, as you see him for the man he is. He is such a sweetheart! I loved following them along as they explored and indulged in their fantasies. More than the sexual chemistry between Brenna and Damon, I loved the emotional journey they traveled, I just wanted to cry when Damon discovered Brenna's betrayal, but was well satisfied how everything was worked out.

To learn more about Lacey Alexander and her entertaining books, please visit her on the web at: http://www.laceyalexander.net/

Aemelia
Enchanting Reviews
December 2008

SEDUCE ME IN SHADOW by Shayla Black

SEDUCE ME IN SHADOW - Doomsday Bretheren #2
SHAYLA BLACK
Paranormal Romance
Pocket Books
Sensuality Rating: Spicy
ISBN #978-1416578444
226 pages

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Caden is desperate to do whatever it takes to make sure his brother lives, even if it means having to involve himself in the magic world. He’d made a sworn oath that he would never have anything to do with magic or the people who are involved in it., but he finds himself in over his head as his own transition is coming on and the saucy reporter he’s trying to stop from printing the wrong information.

Sidney has always felt alone in her life because she chose to be a reporter. Reporting the paranormal activity is pushing her into a danger zone. When she’s given a magic book to make wishes with she gets more than she bargained for, Cade.

Caden isn’t your normal romance novel man and I award Ms. Black for that. It was a very refreshing change from the perfect man. I could relate to this man although I’m female. He’s been scared, but has his pride. His desire for Sidney is overwhelming. Caden is the kind of man I actually dream of. He’s sensitive and sexy.
---
The scarred scared man becomes the hero in the end. The tension between Sydney and Cade will forever haunt my mind no matter how much I read. The saucy way Sidney behaves gives the book something to smile about. I love how she stood up for herself against Cade over the news reporting for the mage kind. It shows as much as tells the strong character of the woman. Ms. Black leaves plenty of room for another book in the series.

SHAYLA BLACK is the nationally bestselling author of more than twenty sizzling contemporary, erotic, paranormal, and historical romances, including the Doomsday Brethren novels Tempt Me with Darkness and Possess Me at Midnight. Her novel Decadent was nominated for Best Erotic Romance of 2007 by Romantic Times. She lives in Texas with her family.

Visit her website at www.shaylablack.com.

Angel
Enchanting Reviews
November 2009

Thursday, December 24, 2009

EXTREMELY HOT by Jenninfer Apodaca

EXTREMELY HOT
JENNIFER APODACA
Romantic Suspense
Kensington Publishing
Sensuality Rating: Sensual
ISBN# 13: 978-0-7582-1451-5
10: 0-7582-1451-0
314 pages
$14.00
Print - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Luke Sterling, also known as the Urban Legend, is a gorgeous, hunky ex-military man with a past, and unsure about a future until he encounters Ivy York.

Ivy York is a radio talk show host for the Sex Hex show. She helps women protect themselves and their finances from men who are looking for a free ride

This is a romantic thriller packed with suspense as several people, including Luke and Ivy, search for two stolen ancient jade fertility and virility statues.

This story was fabulous, and the ending made me cry, happy tears no less. Ms. Apodaca, you did a marvelous job weaving the mystery and suspense beautifully throughout this story. I was on the edge of my seat throughout the read, and just when I thought it was going one way, it went another. I loved the story, especially the ending! Great work!! If you like romance, mystery, and suspense, this is a must read, It’s marvelous!

This author went from suburban soccer mom to mystery writer when she discovered how much fun it was to kill off people in her books. Embracing her new interest in murder, she enjoys combining humor, murder and mystery into hot romances. Please visit her website at www.jenniferapodaca.com.


Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

Monday, December 7, 2009

CELTIC LOVE KNOTS VOL 8: SANDS OF TIME & TURNING BACK TIME by Michelle Houston

CELTIC LOVE KNOTS VOL 8: SANDS OF TIME & TURNING BACK TIME
MICHELLE HOUSTON
Torrid Romance Paranormal
Whiskey Creek Press Torrid
Sensuality Rating - Sensual
ISBN# 978-1-60313-026-4
76 Pages
$3.99
eBook - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

SANDS OF TIME:
Ciaran is a Cait Sith, a shape-shifter who has known for ten years that Nicole Jefferies is his mate. Nicole Jefferies is a young woman diagnosed with terminal cancer, and has decided to spend her last days traveling the world. She starts her travels in Scotland, where she meets Ciaran.

This is a sweet love story that invites fantasy, as well as mortality, into the gathering of life.
This story was excellent. Beautiful word pictures painted on a lovely canvas. I was immediately drawn into the fantasy. I wish it were longer. Great job, Ms. Houston.

TURNING BACK TIME:
Julie, Nicole Jefferies’ long-time friend, has just heard that Nicole is dead, but she doesn’t believe it, she has to see the body for herself.
Roarke is a shape-shifting Scot, who knows that Julie is his mate, but can she accept that fact? Only time will tell.

This love story accompanies SANDS OF TIME, and it too is excellent. I loved both stories, although I wished they were longer. If you love fantasy and true love, this book is a must buy.

Michelle Houston has been writing erotica/erotic romance since 1995, and a member of The Erotic Readers & Writers Association since early 2002. Recently joining Sexy Authors With Attitude, she’s now their webmistress. You can reach Michelle at www.eroticpen.net or www.sexyauthorswithattitude.com

Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

BEYOND THE VALLEY by Destiny Blaine

BEYOND THE VALLEY
DESTINY BLAINE
Romance/Western/Contemporary
eXtasy Books
Sensuality Rating: 4 Flames
ISBN# 978-1-55487-038-7
86 pages
$3.99
eBook - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Jonathan Woodwine is a thirty-six year old, hunky, unmarried cowboy, who was intrigued watching Victoria break a horse.

Victoria is a gorgeous nineteen-year-old with a tragic past, and unsure where her future leads.

This is a love story where two people come together, one wearing a chip on her shoulder, and the other not looking for a mate, and create a beautiful relationship.

This is a quick, easy read with a bit of mystery as you try to figure out why the heroine has a chip on her shoulder. I loved the romantic, happily-ever-after ending. Great job Ms. Blaine, very nice.

Ms. Blaine is an erotic romance author who writes in various genres. Visit her website at www.destinyblaine.com for more information.


Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

A FEW MILES MORE by Penny Dawn

A FEW MILES MORE
PENNY DAWN
Romance/ M/F/M/F Ménage
Amber Quill Press
Sensuality Rating: Erotic
ISBN-13: 978-1-60272-168-5
122 pages
$5.00
eBook/Print - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Miles and Brighton McClintock, gorgeous and estranged identical twins, renew their relationship on a cross-country trip with their girlfriends.

Cherry, Brighton’s girlfriend and Joanna, Miles’ girlfriend, meet each other and bring their boyfriends back together in the way identical twins should be together.

This is a cute romance where a family is brought back together, through several layers of hurt and betrayal, out of their love for one of their sisters.

This was a soft romance, very enjoyable. Ms. Dawn beautifully covered some sensitive relationship issues, weaving them intricately with family life, and created a very enjoyable read. There is a M/F/M/F ménage, as well as containing several enjoyable, explicit, sex scenes. If you enjoy ménage and watching people successfully work through relationship issues, you’ll love this story.

When she isn’t writing, Ms. Dawn enjoys tap, ballet, and jazz dance, physical fitness, and renovating her 1906 Victorian Lady. Drop by her website www.pennydawn.com to discuss all things decadent. If you wish to contact Ms. Dawn, please drop her a line, or request an invitation to join Penny Dawn’s Romance…with a Passion! at penny_dawn1111@yahoo.com.


Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

WHEN DREAMS COME TRUE by Pat Cromwell

WHEN DREAMS COME TRUE
PAT CROMWELL
Red Rose Publishing
Bi-Racial Romance
Sensuality Rating: Sensual
ISBN# 978-1-60435-129-3
1-60435-129-2
156 pages
$3.99
eBook - Available

Rating: 4 Enchantments

Kenneth Ingram, a white interim professor working at Franklin College, is instantly attracted to a young Black woman he see while out walking one day. He knows in an instant that she is destined to be his mate. For Kenneth, it is love at first sight.

Unfortunately, the young woman, Chris, turns out to be one of Professor Ingram’s students. After ending an abusive relationship, she is a bit cynical when her professor tells her that he’s going to marry her. She doesn’t believe him, but she is definitely attracted to him.

This is a story about how a divorced white man, with a white mother and a black stepfather, finds love with a young black woman. Professor Ingram notices his sexy student Chris immediately, and then begins to pursue her. They develop a sexy steamy relationship together and they end up getting married.

This is a brilliant story of love, sex, relationships, and the impact of prejudice. I believe in love at first sight, and so did Professor Ingram. This is a light, fun read, encompassing some of the issues that are so prevalent in society today in a very productive way. I think the author did a lovely job interlacing these heavy topics with light fun to create a wonderful, believable story.

Ms. Cromwell‘s number one addiction is daytime soaps. She draws her inspiration for over the top and occasionally outrageous dialogue not only from her favorite daytime soaps – which she records religiously – but also from her family and friends. She‘s the first to admit that her characters are sometimes way out there, but millions of fans of the genre can‘t be wrong! You can reach her at pacd97867@cs.com or www.patcromwell.com.


Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
March 2008

DEMENTIA: TREK MI Q’AN BOOK 5.5 by Jaid Black

DEMENTIA: TREK MI Q’AN BOOK 5.5
JAID BLACK
Futuristic
Ellora’s Cave
Sensuality Rating: E-rotic
ISBN# eBook 1-84360-196-6
Print 9781419956393
32 pages eBook/154 pages Print
$2.99 eBook/$6.99 Print
eBook/Print - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Zaab. General Zaab of the Mantus Hoard, to be exact. He is a gorilla fighter on Dementia and rules with much force and fear. Zaab has attributes of both a human man as well as a gorilla. Ever since he noticed Dee when she was attempting to steal, he has become completely obsessed with her. Will Zaab finally be able to capture his elusive Dee? And if he can, will he be able to keep her from escaping him again?

Dee, also known as Delores Ellison, and she really originates from Earth. About a year ago, she found herself transported to this desolate place called Dementia. She has been able to escape enslavement for the past year. It now looks like her time is up. Will Dee be able to escape him again? Or will she finally find herself in her very own nightmare as a slave to a gorilla?

Dee currently finds herself being chased through the jungle. She realizes she knows who is actually chasing her and it frightens her. As she is being stung in the thigh, she instinctively screams and is immediately thrown to the ground. Oh no, what will happen now? Will Dee be able to escape again or will her hunter find her and enslave her?

This definitely deserves 5 unbelievable Enchantments. This is the first novella I read by Ms. Black, and I have to say that this was a great story. Please don’t be fooled by its length. The rhythm of the story was fast paced and adventurous. “Dementia” is the perfect length for a quick and short diversion from reality for one night. It will transport you to another world and soften your heart to a strong and possessive alpha-male. As short as this story is, the details are wonderful. Ms. Black is able to paint a wonderful picture in the imaginations of her readers and make that personal connection that can transport the reader to a whole new universe.

Jaid Black has been writing for several years and has a great collection of books written. Whether you like futuristic, time travel, Vikings, suspense, action-filled, or a sexual fantasy played out, you will be able to find all of those with this one special author. Look her up at http://www.jaidblack.com/index.htm. From this page you will be able to find all the information you want about Ms. Black and her books.


Rebeca
Enchanting Reviews
February 2008

CASSIE’S SHEIK by Linda Sole

CASSIE’S SHEIK
LINDA SOLE
Contemporary Romance
Red Rose Publishing
Sensuality Rating - S-ensuous
ISBN# 978-1-60435-070-8
230 pages
$4.99
eBook - Available January 10, 2008

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Kasim Ahmed Mohammed is the nephew of a sheik, but is a sheik himself through his lineage. He is aggressive, and a bit overbearing, and he loves Cassie Livingston.

Cassandra Livingston is a twenty-one year old journalist who is helping her father at his stables when she meets Kasim; her knees grew weak, her heart rate sped up and she fell in love with this Middle-Eastern man named Kasim.

This sweet love story brings together an English woman and a Middle-Eastern man in a sweet connection. They overcome different cultural as well as religious differences, to form a beautiful relationship

Absolutely enchanting, such a wonderful story. This story is a beautiful combining of cultures, creating something lovely and worth reading. Ms. Sole created a work, putting it boldly on the canvas and painted it with happy, bright, and sweet colors. For the hopeless romantics like myself, this story is a must read, and one I will read again. Great work, Ms. Sole, I loved it!

Ms. Sole was born in Swindon. She started writing in 1976, combining this with helping her husband to run his antique shop. Writing as Anne Herries, Linda won the 2004 RNA Romance Award and the Betty Neels Trophy. You can reach her at http://www.lindasole.co.uk.


Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
April 2008

BRIDES OF SERENDIPITY by Sarah Richmond

BRIDES OF SERENDIPITY
SARAH RICHMOND
Historical/Western/Romance
Cerridwen Press
Sensuality Rating - S-ensuous
ISBN# 9781419914171
223 pages
$6.99
eBook - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

1. COURTIN’ DORY: This is a delightful romance and courtship between Harley Jacobs, a resident of Rag town, and Dory, a pioneer heading west. It is a sweet story with the old west and its culture, beautifully illustrated.

2. BARRETTS LAW: The widda Nicolena Carlson was lonely, the widow Henry Barrett never anticipated remarrying. The two of them ran into each other, and after the dust settled and the sparks stopped flying, they realized they were perfect for each other. This is a lovely, sweet story, and a wonderful read for the romantic at heart.

3. ROSEY: Rosamund Sherry, also known as Rosey, is widowed. Her husband
Sheriff Jake Sherry was murdered by an outlaw called the Kid. Matthew Kincaid is the new sheriff, and he likes Rosey. After a period of time, Rosey realizes she is pregnant with Jake’s baby, and she needs a husband. Mathew loves her, and is ready to be her man.

This book was very good; all three stories were sweet, gentle romance, with the Wild West woven in so delightfully. I enjoyed this book, the softness and the romance. Very nice work, Ms. Richmond, I totally enjoyed it.

Ms. Richmond has lived and traveled all over the world. She calls Pasadena, California, home. She is the winner of the Reviewer’s Choice award for favorite historical author at simegen.com. Sarah welcomes comments from readers. You can find her website and email address on her author bio page at www.cerridwenpress.com.


Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
May 2008

WINTER WONDERS by Cindy Green/Jo Ann Carter/Meg Allison/Muncy G. Chapman

WINTER WONDERS - ANTHOLOGY
CINDY GREEN, JO ANN CARTER, MEG ALLISON, MUNCY G. CHAPMAN
Short & Sweet
By Grace Publishing
Sensuality Rating: Sweet
ISBN# N/A
75 pages
$2.99 eBook/$9.22 Print
eBook/Print - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Snow Kissed – Cindy Green

Logan Riley paints a rough exterior in his grease-stained t-shirt and faded jeans, but his eyes soften whenever Holly Armstrong is around.

Holly Armstrong, with her wavy reddish-brown hair and blue eyes, has decided to leave Meriden for New York. It’s going to be hard to leave all the things she loves about her small town environment, but it’s a perfect opportunity to further her music career

Logan is terribly upset when he learns from a third party that Holly is leaving. Why couldn’t she have told him? They’ve spent so many special times together, and his heart is breaking. He can’t just let her leave without seeing her one more time, so contrary to his past behavior, he goes to the carnival to find her.

You can read more about this wonderful author at: http://cindykgreen.com/.

Smuggler of the Heart – Jo Ann Carter

Tim Davis stands six feet tall, with light brown hair and intense hazel eyes. He’s had dates and casual relationships, but no one has ever measured up to Samantha Warren.

Auburn-haired Samantha Warren has returned to her grandmother’s home in Stowe for a short visit. While rummaging through Gram’s attic, she comes upon a small worn wooden chest that has quite a history.

The small worn chest that Samantha finds reveals a family legacy of love. She and Tim are both too stubborn to admit their feelings, and Samantha is determined to return to Trenton. Smuggler’s Cove has a connection with the wooden box, and is where Tim takes her on a ski trip.

This lovely book is available at: http://www.bygracepublishing.com.

Gwen’s Resolution – Meg Allison

Tad Smith lives in the small town of Harris Grove. He left long enough to go to college and major in business, but came back to open his own garage.

Gwen Josephs is alone in her duplex, preparing for New Year’s Eve. Tonight will be a new beginning in more ways than one. No more sitting in front of the television or reading novel after novel. She’s going to go out and have fun, even if she’s alone.

It was a year ago when Gwen’s boyfriend broke up with here. As she readies to leave, the phone rings and it’s her mother, checking up on her. Rather than admit to celebrating alone, she tells a little white lie about meeting someone. Her white lie turns out to be the truth when handsome Tad Smith invites her to join him at his table.

With five children, a husband an assorted pets, it’s amazing that Ms. Allison can find time write. She can read more about her at: http://www.megallisonauthor.com.

Maybe Forever – Muncy G. Chapman

Bryan McAlister is on his way to the University of Iowa and a new position when his car slides off the icy road and hit a tree.

Margy Mayfield has just returned home from selling her prized bull at the Ames Livestock auction. A storm is brewing and she’s in a hurry to get home. There’s an escaped convict on the loose.

Maybe Forever was a great finale for this anthology. It’s a little different than the other stories in that Margy is a widow. Despite an invitation from her hired hand, Hiram, to spend the stormy night with he and his wife, Margy decides to stay at home. When the lights go out, she settles down by the lantern to perform her nightly devotion. A pounding on the door interrupts her, and a peek out the window shows someone matching the description of the escapee standing on her doorstep.

Muncy G. Chapman is not a novice author. You can find more of her work at: htttp://www.bygracepublishing.com.

Winter Wonders is full of ‘ah’ moments, and I could go on and on but I have to limit my comments. All I can say is you won’t be disappointed with a single story in this collection. Well done, ladies.


Brett Scott
ENCHANTING REVIEWS
June 2008

BLACK DRAGON by December Quinn

BLACK DRAGON
DECEMBER QUINN
Historical Romance
Cerridwen Press
Sensuality Rating - S-ensuous
ISBN# 9781419913099
203 pages
$6.99
eBook - Available Now

Rating: 5 Enchantments

Gruffydd ap Hywel, also known as the Black Dragon, is a good-looking man who is haunted by his past. He is a man who never allowed himself the pleasure of happiness.

Lady Isabelle is betrothed to Gruffydd in an arranged marriage. She does not want to go with him, but does so out of obedience and duty to her father. Will she ever find love?

This is a historical romance taking place in the thirteenth century. It is filled with murder and mystery. The man and woman do get together after much intrigue, and it ends with a beautiful Happy Ever After.

I wish sometimes I could give a book a higher rating, 5 is as high as we go, but this story was fabulous. Ms. Quinn beautifully wove romance, heartbreak, pain, happiness, and intrigue into a beautiful tapestry of a phenomenal story. I totally loved this story. I was glued from the beginning to the end, and I loved the epilogue! This is a must read, and I will read it again.

Ms. Quinn is married with children. She has been writing for years, and is the author of several acclaimed books. She is intent on writing - especially writing romance. There's something about writing these stories - creating these people and the world they live in, finding out how they fit together, and the knowledge that you're making people happy - that she loves. You can reach her at www.myspace.com/decemberquinn.


Desiree de Cleves
Enchanting Reviews
May 2008

Saturday, December 5, 2009

BEAST OF DESIRE by Lisa Renee Jones

BEAST OF DESIRE, KNIGHTS OF WHITE BOOK 2
LISA RENEE JONES
Paranormal Romance
Harlequin Books S.A., Silhouette Nocturne
Sensuality Rating: Spicy
ISBN # 978-0-373-61783-6
eBook $4.75/ Print $5.25
eBook/Print - Available March 2008

Rating: 5 Enchantments

The Knights of White are back. This time they are looking to save the legendary journal of Solomon, which is said to hold a map to the location of a list of bloodlines of the descents of angels. The Darkland Beasts are after the journal, wanting to destroy all that may be connected to it.

Jessica Montgomery's mother died trying to find Solomon's journals, ignoring her health because of her obsession to locate them. When they are found, the museum Jessica works for plans to hold a reception to reveal the journals to the public, unwittingly revealing them to the beasts who want to steal them and use them for their own evil design.

Des is the leader of the team of knights on the reconnaissance mission for the recently discovered journals. They know that the Darkland Beasts are planning a heist, which they plan to thwart, by getting it first. Des meets Jessica under the guise wanting to gift the museum with a generous donation. The chemistry between them is immediately obvious to both, the only question is whether to fight it, or enjoy it.

Des is walking a thin line between darkness and light. He has control of his beast, though is not willing to depend on the goodness of his soul, fearing the evil is to close to the surface and may be unexpectedly released. Jessica has an innocent soul, willing to see Des for all that he is. Jessica is the only thing that can save him. As they search for the map of the bloodlines, they grow closer and closer.

OMG! Ms. Jones has done it again! Des and Jessica's story is another outstanding show of her incredible talent at penning a story I will want to read again and again! Des is struggling not to let the beast inside him control his life, yet also unwilling to let the man come through either. He believes that his flaws as a human may come to corrupt him into losing his battle and letting the beast out for good. I love that Jessica is a woman who knows what she wants, and is not afraid to go after it. She knew that Des was her destiny and did not fight it, though she did have to fight to make Des realize that she is his destiny, also.

The Knights of White are my favorite kind of heroes, alpha males, with insecurities that make you love them as they try to overcome their flaws, both real and imagined. They are also men who treat the woman in their lives with love and respect, even when they are denying they feel any emotion. No doubt about it - Ms. Jones' books are an auto-buy for me. She writes compelling stories that keep me enthralled from page one all the way through the end. I loath putting her books down, how dare work and family intrude! I am already counting down the days until Max and Sarah's book, which doesn't come out until JULY!

To learn more about the Knights of White series, you can visit them on the web at: http://www.theknightsofwhite.com/. To find out more about Lisa Renee Jones, you can visit her at: http://www.lisareneejones.com/.


Aemelia
Enchanting Reviews
February 2008

BEAST OF DARKNESS by Lisa Renee Jones

BEAST OF DARKNESS

LISA RENEE JONES

Paranormal Romance

Harlequin Books S.A., Silhouette Nocturne

Sensuality Rating - Spicy

280 Pages

ISBN # 978-0-373-61790-6

eBook $4.75 / Print $5.25

eBook/Print - Available July 2008

Rating: 5 Enchantments

The Knights of White return in their vigilant fight of good vs. evil against the Darkland Beasts.

Adrian is back with a new scheme in his struggle to obtain more dark power. He has discovered a demon prince, Vars, who can be used to strengthen his battle against the Knights and to overtake Cain, as the ruler of the underworld. He would like nothing better than to add Max to his demon army.

Breaking the sacred rule to never kill a human, albeit an evil one, Max must pass an unthinkably hard test to prove that he will not succumb to his inner-beast. Salvidor has sent him on a quest to affirm his loyalty to the Knights. He is drawn to the town of Nowhere, Texas, where he senses an evil not just born of the beasts, and knows that it will be a part of his trial.

Sarah Meyers and her team have been asked to visit Nowhere, Texas to research the supernatural happenings around town. Gifted with the ability to speak with the dead, she has never felt normal, so when she meets Max she feels a kindred spirit.

Max knows that Sarah is his mate, but will she be able to accept him? Having lost her family to a demon, Sarah is hesitant to trust. But soon she feels the same tug as Max and knows that they are meant for each other. But, will she be willing to be Max's mate?

Soon the battle ensues, Max calls his fellow Knights to help defeat the uprising army of beasts. Will Max lose his soul to join Adrian's army? Or will Sarah give him the confidence he needs to trust himself to be hers for eternity and to continue the battle against the beasts?

Another outstanding achievement by Lisa Renee Jones! She has created warriors that jump off the pages in their quests to combat evil and find love. The Knights of White are my absolute favorite superheroes! I was drawn to Max's story in BEAST OF DESIRE, where he showed the promise of a true champion, and in BEAST OF DARKNESS he did not disappoint. I was on the edge of my seat, throughout much of the story, just waiting to see where he was going to take me. I loved that he had never lost faith, and was able to show Sarah how to regain hers and how she was gave him the strength he needed to believe in himself and in their love. Sarah was a perfect compliment for him. As a strong independent woman, she was able to see into him, understanding him to the point that she was sure the beast within him was well below the surface.

Ms. Jones did an excellent job bringing the Knights and Cathy and Edward, Sarah's team, into the story, without taking away from Max and Sarah. Adrian and Salvidor are key characters that add a higher element to the fight, I love seeing their battles in each story.

I eagerly await the next installment of the series, CAPTIVE BY THE BEAST, Rinehart's story. I can't wait to see what scheme Adrian thinks of next (or see what punishment Cain has in store for him.)

To learn more about Lisa Renee Jones you can visit her on the web at http://www.lisareneejones.com/ and to learn more about the Knights of White, visit them at http://www.knightsofwhite.com/.

Aemelia

Enchanting Reviews

May 2008

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...